Skip to main content


Giving all youth members a way to be recognized.

Todd Drummond Memorial Award

The Todd Drummond Memorial Award is presented annually to an outstanding youth member nominated by an NCHA Affiliate. The youth member will be recognized for:

  • Scholastic Achievement
  • Extracurricular Activities
  • Cutting Horse Involvement

The recipient of the Todd Drummond Memorial Award receives a trophy buckle, presented during the NCHA World Championship Futurity each December in Fort Worth, Texas. We encourage everyone to participate in the nomination process.

Affiliates must send their nomination and information to the NCHA office. If you know a youth member that you think deserves this award, please contact your Affiliate President or Secretary right away. Todd Drummond Memorial Award applications must be completed and postmarked no later than October 1st. If you have any questions about the award, please contact Cathy Marie Aleff at the NCHA office at (817) 244-6188 ext 121.

Past Recipients Include:


2022 Lily Erwin, Evans, GA
2021 Tori Shaw, Mount Vernon, IL
2020 Tia Collins, Monroe, GA
2019 Cash Carpenter, Silverton, TX
2018 Colton Cogdell, Tulia, TX
2017 Nicole Pietrafeso, Elbert, CO
2016 Maddison Murray, Lindale, TX
2015 Morgan Griggs, Watkinsville, GA
2014 Kolby Moore, Williston, FL
2013 Ryan Howell, Preston, GA
2012 Cheyenne Johnson, Pine Level, AL
2011 Katherine Hall, DeKalb, TX
2010 Kevin Murray, BECHA
2009 Justin Marcello, SECHA & SSCHA
2008 Kassi Pinion, Stanfield, NC
2007 Paige Kincaid, Peoria, AZ
2006 Grant Smith, Grand Island, NE
2005 Matthew Blewitt, Wingate, NC
2004 Courtney Sokol, Brenham, TX
2003 Joshua Hopkins, Batesville, AR
2002 Heather Raftery, Green Valley, AZ
2001 Kerri Fenimore, Bend, OR
1999 Josh Wells, Sulphur, OK
1998 Roianna Hawkins, Ruston, LA
1997 Ian Welles, Buffalo, WY
1996 Michael Laxague, Gardnerville, NV
1995 Austin Manning, Las Vegas, NV
1994 Lyndy Montgomery, Montrose, CO
1993 Jason Burbage, St. George, SC
1992 Nancy Elizabeth Moses, Houston, TX
1991 Carie James, Daniel, WY
1990 Chad Bushaw, Deer Island, OR
1989 Melissa Lowry, Salt Lake City, UT
1987 Julie Hollar, Brenham, TX
1986 Denise Adams, Ogden, UT
1985 Chris Atkins, Augusta, GA
1984 Wendy Nelson, Scottsdale, AZ


Todd Drummond Memorial Award Form

The NYCHA Awards Program is dedicated to celebrating excellence, promoting sportsmanship, and fostering the continued growth and success of youth participants in the thrilling world of cutting horse competition.


NYCHA Hall of Fame
NYCHA Horse Hall of Fame
Levels of Excellence Award Program
Rafter P Hardship Award
A Friend of the NYCHA Award
Todd Drummond Memorial Award